Posted in Faith, Hope, Inspiration, Life, Poetry, Prompt, Rispetto, Uncategorized

Carpe Diem (Rispetto)

cold out, wind blowing, leaves dancing in the street

white snow, flakes drifting, new season coming in

rain drops, flowers blooming, roses smell so sweet

sun shines, kids playing, as longer days begin

hours lapse, day’s changing, teasing of tomorrow

look back, at your life, no regret, no sorrow

choose now, live instead, anything can happen

act like, life’s ending, do now what you would then


©️2021 CSNelson, Don’t Forget the Half

Inspired by:

Author:

You know, writing about myself has always been a challenge. It's not that I'm unsure of who I am but rather I like people to discover me on their own. I will tell you this much - I'M REAL! I guess that's all you need to know for a first approach; stick around and you'll understand the power behind that statement. What I do is another story! I embrace life hoping to live my purpose as a mother, daughter, sister, confidante and friend; I laugh, cry, and support; I admire, like and love; I listen, read and write. Most importantly, I have faith and thank God for all of me. My intent is to inspire others using my gifts and "Don't Forget the Half" reminds me to cast nothing aside. Want to know more? Discover along with me as I live my life out loud.

2 thoughts on “Carpe Diem (Rispetto)

Leave a comment