Posted in Life, Love, People, Positivity, Prompt, Thoughts, Uncategorized

Bravo, Queen!

Ms. Tyson was a woman extremely loved in a world of hateful people who tried to keep her from becoming her best self; a multi-award winning actress of great repute, overjoyed to witness the impact she had on the lives and careers of so many. She was widely criticized for her decision to don natural hair in films. Throughout her career, Ms. Tyson remained true to herself and persistent in her acceptance only of roles portraying positive black images. She deserved to be recognized, spoiled even, on the day she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2016, and every day up to her departure from this planet. The deliciousness of an authentic life full of grace and favor was the only dish of revenge she served.

Cicely Tyson was the final side of my triangle of phenomenal woman that also included Maya Angelou and Nancy Wilson. It’s comforting to know they all received their flowers when the beauty of them could still be appreciated by all senses. Please enrich your life with the wisdom Cicely Tyson shared in her interview with Oprah Winfrey, recorded in 2012 but first aired on OWN on 2/06/2021. https://youtu.be/8S5jIQhUUfA


©️2021 CSNelson, Don’t Forget the Half

Author:

You know, writing about myself has always been a challenge. It's not that I'm unsure of who I am but rather I like people to discover me on their own. I will tell you this much - I'M REAL! I guess that's all you need to know for a first approach; stick around and you'll understand the power behind that statement. What I do is another story! I embrace life hoping to live my purpose as a mother, daughter, sister, confidante and friend; I laugh, cry, and support; I admire, like and love; I listen, read and write. Most importantly, I have faith and thank God for all of me. My intent is to inspire others using my gifts and "Don't Forget the Half" reminds me to cast nothing aside. Want to know more? Discover along with me as I live my life out loud.

Leave a comment