Posted in Holidays, Hope, Inspiration, Life, Love, Positive Affirmation, Prompt, Self, Uncategorized

Yep, It’s Valentine’s Day!

Whether you woke up with some excitement for today or nothing but contempt for “Cupid”, the important thing is

YOU WOKE UP!


Even if you don’t have the love of a significant other or amity amongst your neighbors, always be mindful to

LOVE YOURSELF!


If it’s chocolate you crave, there may still be some on sale from Halloween. Treat yourself, even if someone else blessed you with milk chocolatey goodness because one thing for certain is

YOU CAN NEVER HAVE TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE!!!


And whether you find yourself in the arms of Mr./Ms. Right or Mr./Ms. Right Now, remember

COVID DOESN’T TAKE HOLIDAY!


By default, we all inherited a village of bloggers we’ve bonded with over written word. Hopefully, my words reach all who need to receive them this Valentine’s Day:

THIS MAY BE THE ONE DAY YOU FEEL ALONE/LONELY BUT FOR SOME, THIS IS THE ONE DAY THEY FEEL LOVED.


©️2021 CSNelson, Don’t Forget the Half

Author:

You know, writing about myself has always been a challenge. It's not that I'm unsure of who I am but rather I like people to discover me on their own. I will tell you this much - I'M REAL! I guess that's all you need to know for a first approach; stick around and you'll understand the power behind that statement. What I do is another story! I embrace life hoping to live my purpose as a mother, daughter, sister, confidante and friend; I laugh, cry, and support; I admire, like and love; I listen, read and write. Most importantly, I have faith and thank God for all of me. My intent is to inspire others using my gifts and "Don't Forget the Half" reminds me to cast nothing aside. Want to know more? Discover along with me as I live my life out loud.

3 thoughts on “Yep, It’s Valentine’s Day!

Leave a comment