Posted in Daily Prompt, happiness, love, Relationships, Shallow

Shallow Love

lonely

Walking on the edge.
Staying in the shallow places of your mind.
Leaning without fear of falling.
Only suffering.
The pain of knowing you won’t reach out to grab me.
I drift away.

No more backstroke.
Sadness too deep to face.
Looking up thinking sun, moon, stars.
Happiness passing to the left of me.
Love pushing ahead on my right.
Not my style.
I go back to being free.

No longer wading in shallow thoughts.
Resistance is gone.
Supported by grace, there is no fear.
Comfort. Relief. Ease of love and happiness.
Holding tight.
My forever.

 

 

Daily Word Prompt: Shallow
© 2017 CSNelson, dontforgetthehalf

Author:

You know, writing about myself has always been a challenge. It's not that I'm unsure of who I am, but rather that I like people to discover me on their own. I will tell you this much - I'M REAL! I guess that's all you need to know for your first approach. From that point you'll understand the power behind such a statement. If you're interested in what I do, that's another story. I embrace life to live my purpose: I treat self, I mother, I friend; I laugh, I cry, I support; I love, I like, I admire. I'm passionate about everything associated with "home." My motto: 'If you don't have TGIHome moments every day, you ain't there yet!' I sell real estate and I'm always happy to show off my interior decorating skills. I'm licensed and certified so I must be good! Mainly I trust and have faith, and thank God for every day I am able to use my life experiences to help people through theirs. Want to know more? Discover along with me as I live my life out loud.

2 thoughts on “Shallow Love

Leave a Reply

